You Can Help Today!                     Voter Registration Drives Continue!                     Read the Riders Journals!                     Donate to Support the Cause!                   Speakers Are Available For Your Organization!   

Join Mailing List Press Kit

Home 2004 Caravan Freedom Summer Event Schedule About JECF Donate Read Rider Journals   Photo Gallery   News Clippings   Speakers Bureau

- Sponsors
  Sponsors Past Caravans  

Freedom Summer 2004 Sponsors

The Chaney Goodman Schwerner Justice Coalition - A project of the James Earl Chaney Foundation,
Ben Chaney, National Director.

Honorary Co-Chairs

Marian Wright Edelman,
Children's Defense Fund

Alice Walker,

Andrew Young
Former Ambassador to the United Nations

Advisory Committee ( in formation)

  • Prof. Curtis Austin
  • Keith A Beauchamp
  • Barry Bradford
  • Dr. Robert L. Carter
  • Obie Clark
  • Ramsey Clark
  • Prof. Constance Curry
  • Dr. Blanche Wiesen Cook
  • Prof. Jennie Dautermann
  • Prof. Ed Dubinsky
  • Hon. James Evens
  • John C. Steele
  • Curry First
  • John Gibson
  • Lynn H. Green, Ph.D.
  • Abdeen Jabara
  • Marques Lemane
  • Yvonne Lemane
  • Will Moffett
  • Maurie Nsabamana
  • Mary Hooker Robinson
  • Pat Saunders
  • Bob Schwartz
  • Michael Smith
  • Angela Steele
  • Arthur Streeter
  • James Sullivan
  • Charles Tisdale
  • Tom Turnipseed
  • Danielle Waugh

Donate to the James Earl Chaney Foundation Now Through Network for GoodThe James Earl Chaney Foundation is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit Human Rights & Civil Rights organization.  Contributions made payable to the James Earl Chaney Foundation are tax exempt.

Home      About Freedom Summer 2004     Events Schedule    Read Rider Journals   Photo Gallery   News Clippings   Speakers Bureau     Register     About JECF    

 Donate       Join Mailing List     Press Kit     Usage Policy

Contact      Visit the Chaney Foundation at